*Click the title of a piece to see a short description and access its detail page.

Alleluia Amen
A sacred a cappella anthem for mixed chorus with soprano solo.

Duration: 3' 30"
A song cycle for mezzo-soprano with piano accompaniment to texts from St. Augustine's Confessions.

  • O Domine, percussisti cor meum verbo tuo (O Lord, thou didst strike my heart with thy word)
  • Ego sum qui sum (I am that I am)
  • O Pulchritudo (O Beauty)
  • Deus creator omnium (God, Creator of all)
  • O Domine, quia fecisit nos ad te (O Lord, thou hast made us for thyself)

Duration: 28' 30"
Five Sonnets
A song cycle for soprano with piano accompaniment to poems by E. E. Cummings.

Duration: 12' 30"
Love Never Fails
A setting of 1 Corinthians 13 for soprano with piano and cello accompaniment. SATB and SA arrangements are also available, as are alternate accompaniments incorporating high woodwind, French horn or string quartet.

Duration: 4'
Ordinary Saints
Music from the multi-disciplinary collaboration between the painter Bruce Herman, poet Malcolm Guite and composer J.A.C. Redford.

  • The Light We Never Noticed
  • Ordinary Saints
  • Summoning Beauty
  • Here Is Your Father
  • Red Over Gold
  • Unveiling Shapes
  • Firefly
  • Sitting for Bruce
  • Signs of Joy
  • Crossing the Lines
  • Scathing Grace
  • A Shared Motif
  • His Piercing Glance
  • Ordinary Saints: Epilogue

Duration: 45' (suite) / 27' (abridged suite) / 17' 30" (song cycle)
A Paschal Feast
An Easter symphony for soprano and baritone soloists, a reader, mixed chorus and orchestra.

  • New Readings
  • Still Falls the Rain
  • A Better Resurrection
  • He hath abolished the old drouth

Duration: 35'
A Psalm Triptych
Psalm settings for soprano with piano accompaniment. SATB arrangements are also available, as is an SASA arrangement of Psalm 145

  • Psalm 98: Shout for Joy to the Lord
  • Psalm 51: Have Mercy on Me, O God
  • Psalm 145: Great is the Lord

Duration: 16' 45"
The score for a site-specific modern dance work.

  • The Story the Skin Tells (12:14)
  • Don’t Hold Your Breath (8:52)
  • Easy to Digest (10:39)
  • The Dance of Forgetting (6:15)
  • Last Train (11:42)

Duration: 50' 45"