The score for a site-specific modern dance work.

Duration: 50' 45"

  • The Story the Skin Tells (12:14)
  • Don’t Hold Your Breath (8:52)
  • Easy to Digest (10:39)
  • The Dance of Forgetting (6:15)
  • Last Train (11:42)

Some of the movements are available individually.

Click here to view score.
The Story the Skin Tells

Standard orchestra

Easy to Digest

Baritone Sax
Bass Clarinet
Tenor Voice

The Dance of Forgetting

English horn

Jazz trio - piano, bass, drums
Commission & Performance History
subVersions was commissioned by Heidi Duckler and the Collage Dance Theatre and premiered on March 18, 2000 at the abandoned subway terminal building at 4th and Hill Streets, Los Angeles, California.
Reviews & Responses
LA Magazine/Daily Breeze, March 25, 2000
LA Times, March 20, 2000
Back Stage West, March 30, 2000